Three men shown inspecting the Power House in Ballantine, Montana on June 2, 1908.
Looking east from the tunnel carrying water from the Yellowstone River into the Huntley Irrigation Project main canal on May 14, 1906.
One woman stands inside a screened in porch watching two girls outside the supervising engineers home on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana.
Photograph taken in 1911 of the children and teachers of the Wheatley School on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana.
Crow Indians, Bushy Head, Old Horn and Plenty Buffalo using a scraper on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana in 1906.
Inside the stenographer's office showing a safe, lamp, typewriter and paperwork on July 23, 1907.
Large contracting crew of D.W. Lovell hand-digging the main canal in division 2 on March 15, 1907 on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana.
Entrance to tunnel lined with word on September 20, 1906.
Men covering wire forms with concrete on the pressure pipes heading to the Power House on June 15, 1907.
A homesteader surveys his sugar beet field on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana in 1908.
Several work crews from the Hughes and Olson camp, with teams of horses work, on main canal division looking east from the bridge on November 11, 1907.
Three men inspecting the main canal head gates on June 25, 1907, the day before opening day.
The Huntley, Montana town site looking north. Several businesses can be seen along Northern Avenue with homes north and west of the main street area.
Huntley Irrigation Project main canal tunnel on November 14, 1908.
Truss and flume on lateral bridge number 12 looking east on June 24, 1908.
Dredger being used to excavate the Prior Creek culvert on February 2, 1906.
The Huntley Experimental Station on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana on July 1, 1914.
Crowds of people heading for the train to travel to the Huntley Irrigation Project head gates on the Yellowstone River. Opening day, June 26, 1907.
Impressive pumpkin harvest in 1910 on the Huntley Irrigation Project, Montana.
Work crew on the left side of the railroad tracks above the Yellowstone River on April 4, 1906.